My One Simple Thing for March

I’m a little late with the update on how February went, and sharing what I have implemented in my life for the month of March.

So here we go:

  • 2013: Run 1 km per day and stretch – still going strong! Some days are easier than others, but isn’t that how most things are in life?
  • January: Pay attention to my sleeping needs. On nights, go to bed during the day (I feel guilty missing the kids, even though I can be a grump – go figure), and on days off and day shifts, get to bed earlier. I have been doing better and better with this, maybe in part because I ended the shift work mid month 😉
  • February: Time Management! Journal what I eat, and create a workout schedule for the month. I bombed so badly on this one!! Maybe part of it was changes in work, which through me off any routine. March doesn’t look much better as far as “routine” goes. We’ll keep on plugging away and see how it goes though
  • March: Re-focus on building my faith. This is me time. It’s quiet time I can try to get in the morning. It’s like working out first thing in the morning. When I get a workout in, I make healthier choices all day. When I spend time on my faith, then I am refreshed mentally, and feel more peace. Have you ever thought about meditation? Do you have a faith base to build on? Do you love to read? Is there something you can choose, a way to start your day quietly and peacefully so that you can build your inner stores to get you through the challenges that you may face during the day? On the nutrition front, I’ve decided to cut out alcohol this month. I’m not a huge drinker, but I have my moments of enjoyment. Admittedly this one will be a little easier than choosing…oh, say chocolate. Maybe that will be next month!

Looking for more ideas? Check out the blog post for February here.

Let us know what steps you’re taking…are you continue each months goals into the next, or do you try something for a month and then move onto a new challenge in the next month?

Leave a Reply

